Meet Our Volunteers


Teri Leeper Taylor, Executive Director began her involvement with the Miss America system as a volunteer for a local program in 1978 during her senior year of high school. She continued her involvement at the local level in a variety of capacities, eventually serving as the executive director until she joined the state program as a Field Director in 2004.   She became the Executive Director of the MOSP in the Fall of 2016 focused on building upon the strong 69 year foundation of the organization while leading it in a new and exciting direction.  Teri is a native Oregonian, and is happily married to her husband Randy. They have 7 grown children, including thirteen year old daughter who keeps them on their toes; and are the very proud grandparents of three granddaughters and three grandsons.  

Stephenie Steers West, Co-Executive Director found her way to the Miss America Organization as a local contestant in the Miss Rogue Valley Scholarship Pageant in 2005.  She went on to win that title and over the next five years held a number of other titles in her pursuit of the Miss Oregon title and year of service.  She was crowned Miss Oregon 2010 and went on to place in the top fifteen at the Miss America Pageant.  She became the Executive Director of the MOOT in 2015.  She and her husband Chris are the parents of two future Miss Oregon's Cabella and Abigail.

Board of Directors
Nancy McCune, President
Karen Murray, Vice President
Maureen Everetts, Secretary
Jann Leeper, Treasurer
Chris Maples
PJ Rockwell
Shannon Sebastian

Administrative Staff
Taylor Miller - Communications & Media Manager                                                                                                                                           Kari Christensen, Miss Oregon 2007 - Personal & Professional Development Manager

Production Staff
Taylor Miller - Producer & Staging Director                                                                                                                                                Lynette Velasquez - Choreographer                                                                                                                                                                  CC Barber, Miss Oregon 2009 - Strategic Coaching & Technique                                                                                                                     Robert Peterson (Oregon Sound & Lighting) - Technical Director/Lighting and Sound                                                                            

Advisory Board
Dana Phillips
Sue Pickell
Piper O'Brien
Huston Hubert
Jacki Gallo

Field Directors
James Moore - Central Oregon
Melody Virding - Northwestern & Northeastern Oregon
Linda Sumner - Southwestern & Southeastern Oregon
TBA -  (At-Large Teen contestants)

Local Directors
Sandy Newman -Clatsop County
Chelle Sollars - Clatsop County
Samantha Franke - Clatsop County
Vicki Ericson - Coos County
Amee Springsteen- Coos County
Angie Painter - Douglas County
Misty Pickle - Douglas County
Sheri Hargrave - Klamath County & Southern Gem
Zonnie Borg - Lane County
Blaine Barklow - Marion-Polk
Leslie Summers - Marion-Polk
Aspen Droesch - Rogue Valley
Sami Monning - Rogue Valley
Lindsay Darneille - Rogue Valley
Shari Anderson - Three Rivers
Vicki Mills-O'Donnell - Three Rivers
Vonnie Peebles - Three Rivers                                                                                                                                                                        Beth McShane - Washington County